A guide to a constantly changing life through photography.

Aurora Borealis

Woke up at 4:30 this morning to the local news.  It appears the sun is quite active and will be causing a good showing tonight of the Northern Lights.  Yippeeee!  I have been charging my camera batteries, cleaning lenses, doing my run-through of settings, getting my tripod out (and dusting it off – yikes!) and generally piling my gear by the door in anticipation of a good display tonight.  I thank God Richard is so much like me, as I already knew I wouldn’t have to ask him if he wanted to go drive out further into the country to a nice spot I know so I can sit for hours and photo the lights.  I definitely found the right man.  As long as he has plenty of cigarettes and coca-cola he’s in for the long haul.  He came home for lunch a little while ago and I told him of my scheme and he’s all excited about it!  Yay!  How did I know he would be?  Oh yeah, because I married the right man!  I can’t wait for dark to come.  I really hope we get a good show as I’ve never seen the lights before.  So glad we moved to ND.

Leave a Reply

