A guide to a constantly changing life through photography.

Kathy Has Not Been Forgotten

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Kathy Remembered courtesy MADD RI & WATE TV

On April 7, 2009, my sister, Kathy Carole Hobin O’Toole, was killed when she was hit head-on by a drunk driver.  Today, while going through the MADD website, I came across this video.  It was apparently taken by the Rhode Island local news channel at a MADD sponsored event, a bowl-a-thon to raise awareness about the dangers of drinking and driving.  Tears just started to flood when I saw my sister’s name on a sign on a table; In Memory of Kathy O’Toole.  First I saw it about halfway through the story, then again at the end.  My brother’s and my beloved sister, my mother’s oldest daughter, my 3 nieces and 3 nephews mother, my brother-in-law’s wife.  She has not been forgotten.  Thank you God for keeping her alive within us all.  Please, don’t drink and drive.

If you experience problems with the above link, please go to website link and view the video.

http://www.madd.org/local-offices/ri/

Leave a Reply

